Suriya’s interview with sify.com

I still get considerable hits to my blog on the topic of the recent wedding between Suriya and Jothika, so I decided to post some excerpts of Surya’s interview with sify.com after his return from Europe.

On his recent movie Sillunu Oru Kadhal,

Suriya – “I have great respect for Sify.com but you have reported in Chennai box-office that my film is a flop. I disagree to it as SOK is a hit especially in A centres and overseas. Do you know that it will break my Ghajini record at Sathyam theatre in Chennai? In Coimbatore, the film is doing extremely well and overseas people simply love it.”

On Asin and Trisha’s refusal to do the role performed eventually by Bhoomika,

Suriya – “I don’t want to rake up old issues. Asin had initially agreed to do the film and my producer, director and cameraman had met her in her house at Kochi and given her a huge advance. Later she backed out saying that the script has to be re-written. Will any self respecting director change his script? I’m sure that the Aishu character in SOK is much better than what Asin did in Majaa or Sivakasi.

Let’s not talk about it anymore, as bygones are bygones. I feel that Bhoomika has done an outstanding performance as Aishu. And what Sify.com reported about Trisha and Asin having the last laugh sounds ridiculous to me!”

And finally on actor Vikram not being invited to his wedding,

Suriya – “It was not intentional…. we had even missed out Vijaykanth sir whom I respect a lot. In fact we had invited Vikram and his family personally for my sister’s wedding, but they never turned up or even bothered to call up.”

So for those of you interested in the complete interview please follow this link to sify.com

5 comments so far

  1. senthil kumaran on

    can we have more on technology?

  2. stalin on

    I think you invite more visitors by including film news.

  3. subramanian on

    job interview information

  4. vaishu on

    IS,he is really angry wit asin even now?

  5. mock draft on

    Do you have a spam problem on this blog; I also am a blogger, and I was wanting to know your situation; we have created some nice methods and we are looking to trade techniques with other folks, why not shoot me an e-mail if interested.


Leave a Reply

