DMK releases candidate list

Yesterday DMK released their candidate list for the forth coming assembly elections. DMK president and former chief minister M Karunanidhi will again seek re-election from the Chepauk constituency in Chennai. The list also includes several heavyweights like former ministers K Anbazhagan (Habour), Arcot N Veerasami (Anna Nagar), Durai Murugan (Katpandi), Ko Si Mani (Kumbakonam), Veerapandi S Arumugam (Salem-2), K Ponmudi (Villupuram), M R K Panneerselvam (Kurinjipadi), K Pitchandi (Tiruvannamalai), Sargunapandian (Royapuram), A Rahman Khan (Park Town), V Mullaivendhan (Morappur), Pongalur Palanichamy (Coimbatore East), besides former Mayor of Chennai M K Stalin (Thousand Lights). The list includes 77 graduates, 13 women and four Muslims. The list released tonight also includes the names of some allies who would be contesting on the DMK symbol.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: