ADMK List Announced

Yesterday, the ADMK put out the list of 182 candidates who will contest the assembly elections on May 8th. A total of 51 MLAs were renominated including chief minister J Jayalalitha. Jayalalitha will be again contest from Andipatti and former CM and current Public Works Minister Paneerselvam will be re-nominated from Periyakulam. Meanwhile, former assembly speaker K Kalimuthu will be shifted to contest from Madurai Central. Other ADMK bigwings like D Jayakumar and Thalavai Sundaram will contest from Royapuram and Kanyakumari respectively. Finance Minister Ponnaiyan who has recently fell out with Jayalalitha and Sports and Youth Welfare Minister Inbathamilam were denied tickets. Among film personalities, only S.Ve.Sekar was given a seat. Others actors like Vijaykumar, Senthil, Murali were not given tickets. Also Radha Ravi who represented the Saidapet assembly segment was denied ticket.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: