1st seat sharing agreement!

DMK reached a seat sharing agreement with CPI earlier today agreeing to allot 10 seats for the TN assembly elections. An agreement to this effect was signed by CPI leader Pandian and DMK chief Karunanidhi. CPI becomes the first ally to conclude seat sharing with DMK. Looks like MDMK exit helped DMK to increase the number of seats for CPI as the initial offer was not acceptable to them. DMK chief also told reporters that all seat sharing agreements are likely to be concluded in about 3 days time. According to sources, DMK is likely to offer Congress close to 50 seats, 28 seats for PMK and CPM is likely to get 10 seats with a few seats for lesser allies like IUML etc. The DMK hopes to contest in about 135 seats as they think this will help their chances to clinch an absolute majority.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: